About the Club

Halton Field Hockey Club – Ontario’s largest Field Hockey Club

The Halton Field Hockey Club has been operating since the early 1970’s. It originated as the Oakville Ladies Field Hockey Club and changed its name during the 1980’s to better reflect the actual membership of the group.
The Club is a member of Field Hockey Ontario and Field Hockey Canada, is incorporated as a Not-For-Profit Corporation under the Ontario Ministry of Government Services and is operated under the authority of a volunteer Board elected Directors.

Our Vision:
Be a leader in the sport community, representing field hockey in the region of Halton.

Our Mission

Halton Field Hockey Club is a not-for profit organization, dedicated to the promotion and development of our sport by:

  • providing recreational and competitive programs for children and adults
  • pursuing high calibre opportunities for elite players
  • fostering the growth of coaches, officials and volunteers
  • operating under the guiding principles of FHO/ FHC regulations

Our Values:

  • active lifestyle
  • teamwork
  • sportsmanship
  • personal excellence
  • transparency and accountability
  • and fun!

2018/2019 Directors

President: Sara Restani president@haltonfieldhockey.com

Treasurer: Ted Slugocki treasurer@haltonfieldhockey.com

Secretary: Patricia Lamont info@haltonfieldhockey.com

Competitive Programs: Marijn Boland Thrashers@haltonfieldhockey.com

Directors-at-Large:  3 positions currently vacant

Senior League Director: Andrea Wright senior@haltonfieldhockey.com

Junior League Director: Sabrina Goodfellow  junior@haltonfieldhockey.com

Youth League Director: Kim Slugocki youth@haltonfieldhockey.com